Participation in the Episcopal Diocese of Washington

St. Mark’s is a part of the Episcopal Diocese of Washington and the Episcopal Church of the United States. St. Mark’s sends three delegates to the annual diocesan convention, and members of the parish serve in a variety of other roles in the diocese.

Parish Delegates to Diocesan Convention: Maureen Shea (2026), Tom Getman (2025) and Mary Neznek (2024)
Member of Diocesan Council: Reverend Michele Morgan
Member of the Diocesan Finance Committee: Kenn Allen
Members of the Strategic Financial Resource Commission: Reverend Michele Morgan and Kenn Allen (co-chairs)